bmiMD Review: Is It Legit?
bmiMD review: compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide from $159/mo, whether it names its pharmacy, FDA warning letters and complaints. See if it's legit.
bmiMD is an online program that sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with the drug, the visit and the shipping in one monthly price. It suits people who want one flat price at every dose and a fast first visit.
We rate it 8.7 out of 10, tier Very good. Every fee is stated at $0, and you can cancel the monthly plan at any time. But bmiMD names no pharmacy.
The catch is the headline. The $119 and $179 rates are 12-month plans; month to month you pay $159 or $249.
No FDA warning letter on file for bmiMD as of Sep 28, 2026, in the FDA’s published warning letter list.

What is bmiMD?
bmiMD is an online weight-loss program that sells compounded GLP-1 injections on a subscription. The medication, the telehealth visit and the delivery come in one monthly price.
Here is how it goes. You take an online quiz and send an intake form. A board-certified physician reviews it in a telehealth consult, usually the same day. If a GLP-1 fits, the physician writes the prescription. Your medication ships "from a US-based licensed pharmacy" straight to your door. Refills arrive the same way on the subscription.
The menu has two drugs, both compounded and both injections: semaglutide and tirzepatide. Each also comes as a microdose program. There is no brand-name option. bmiMD also sells metformin and a MIC plus B12 injection on separate pages.
Compounded means a pharmacy makes the drug to a prescription. It is not an FDA-approved product. For the drugs themselves, read our pages on semaglutide and tirzepatide. bmiMD serves all 50 states.
Is bmiMD legit?
Mostly. bmiMD is a real telehealth service with board-certified physicians, flat public prices and a written refund rule. It has no FDA warning letter and no open flag. The gap is the pharmacy: bmiMD names none, so you cannot check who makes your drug.
bmiMD names no pharmacy on any page we read. It does not say what type of pharmacy fills the order either. A compounding pharmacy can make a drug for one named patient under a state board, or it can be an outsourcing facility that registers with the FDA. bmiMD does not say which. With no name, there is no FDA register entry to look up.
The product pages are clear on the drug. Each one names the molecule, the injection form and the word compounded in its title.
How much does bmiMD cost?
bmiMD costs $159 a month all-in for compounded semaglutide on the month-to-month plan. The drug, the visit and the shipping are included, with no other fee.
Tirzepatide costs $249 a month on the same plan. The membership fee, the consultation fee and the shipping fee are each $0. bmiMD does not bill insurance. Three months at the monthly semaglutide rate total $477, with no fees added.
The home page leads with the low numbers: semaglutide at $119 a month and tirzepatide at $179. Those are the 12-month rates, not the monthly ones.
The price buys the drug at any dose, the visit, messaging and free shipping. It does not buy a brand-name pen or a named pharmacy.
On month-to-month prices, bmiMD ranks 5 of the 18 compounded programs in its group, against a median of $179 a month.
bmiMD semaglutide price
bmiMD semaglutide costs $159 a month on the month-to-month plan. The price drops as the plan gets longer. It is $149 a month on a 3-month plan. It is $129 a month on a 6-month plan. It is $119 a month on a 12-month plan, which is the figure the home page shows.
The price is the same at every dose, so it does not climb as your provider raises it. Shipping is free on every subscription order. A microdose program for semaglutide sits on its own page. Three months on the monthly plan total $477.
bmiMD tirzepatide price
bmiMD tirzepatide costs $249 a month on the month-to-month plan. It is $229 a month on a 3-month plan. It is $189 a month on a 6-month plan. It is $179 a month on a 12-month plan, which is the figure the home page shows.
As with semaglutide, the price holds at every dose, and every fee is $0. A tirzepatide microdose program sits on its own page. The gap between the monthly and the 12-month rate is the reason to read the plan grid before you pick a plan.
Last read Sep 21, 2026 from our price audit. The page we read
Does bmiMD have a discount code?
No. The pages we read show no public coupon, discount or promo code for bmiMD. The discount is the plan length.
The 12-month plan is the deepest cut: $119 a month for semaglutide against $159 month to month. For tirzepatide it is $179 against $249. The 3-month and 6-month plans sit in between.
One page says "Starting as low as $99 for your first month." The plan grid shows no such rate, so treat $159 as the price until checkout shows you yours. A code on a coupon site that bmiMD does not publish is one we cannot confirm.
How does bmiMD work?
The care runs through a same-day video consult and messaging, not a care team you see on a schedule. A board-certified physician runs the first consult. The medication ships in 3-5 business days after approval.
After that, you message your provider "to discuss side effects and medication dosage" when you need to. Members get "instant access to chat with your board-certified physician or a customer service team member 24/7" for refills and medication questions. There is no app to install. The account and checkout run on bmiMD's own site.
You pay only once a provider says yes. The refund page says "Once your eligibility is confirmed by the licensed provider, we’ll process the authorized payment." bmiMD does not state whether it asks for labs, or how often a doctor follows up.
Is bmiMD safe? FDA status and warning letters
bmiMD has no FDA warning letter and no open flag on its record. Its record is clean. There is no pharmacy record to read, because bmiMD names none.
The question with a compounded program is the drug itself. A compounded GLP-1 is made by a pharmacy, and the FDA does not review it the way it reviews Wegovy or Zepbound. Without a pharmacy name, you cannot check who made yours. Ask bmiMD which pharmacy fills your order before your first shipment.
For side effects, doses and who should not take these drugs, read our semaglutide and tirzepatide pages, which quote the FDA labels.
How to cancel bmiMD
You can cancel the monthly plans at any time, and they carry no minimum term. The longer plans are where the commitment sits, since the $119 and $179 rates need 12 months.
The refund rule is short. If a clinician finds you are not eligible, you get a full refund. But once you send the intake form, bmiMD charges a $50 cancellation fee.
So the trap is timing. Decide before you send the intake form, not after. And do not prepay a 12-month plan for the headline rate unless you plan to stay a year.
From bmiMD’s refund policy page, read on Oct 8, 2026. Read it
What customers say about bmiMD
bmiMD publishes 3 reviews on its own testimonials page. They are about the problem, not the program: weight gain after menopause, a metabolism that slowed despite healthy eating, and nothing else making a difference.
They say little about the service itself. None talks about the visit, the shipping, the support or the price. The home page claims 80,000+ members and a 4.9-star average.
These are the brand's own published reviews. This site collects no independent reviews. Read the cost and cancel sections above for what you will pay and what you sign.
How we scored bmiMD
Price transparency scores 10 at a 20% weight: every fee is stated at $0 and every plan price is public. Cost and value scores 8 at a 15% weight: rank 5 of 18 on month-to-month prices, no fee load. Traceability scores 5.8 at a 15% weight: no pharmacy named and no pharmacy type stated. Clinical care scores 7.2 at a 15% weight: a described prescriber and a stated wait time, no lab policy and no follow-up schedule.
Safety scores 10 at a 20% weight: no letter, no flag, a clean record. Terms score 10 at a 10% weight: cancel anytime and a written refund rule. Availability scores 10 at a 5% weight: all 50 states and free shipping.
Since our last check, several bmiMD pages changed. No sub-score moved, and the total holds at 8.7. The weights are on our methodology page.
bmiMD alternatives
The three cheapest programs that serve the same need, with the price difference against bmiMD on every card.
bmiMD FAQ
Mostly. bmiMD uses board-certified physicians, publishes flat prices and has no FDA warning letter.1 It names no pharmacy, so you cannot check who makes your drug. The full checks are in the legit section.
No telehealth program is FDA approved; the FDA approves medications. bmiMD prescribes only compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide.29 Compounded drugs are not FDA approved. bmiMD offers no brand-name pen such as Wegovy or Zepbound, which are the approved versions. Its own FDA record is clean; see the safety section.
No public code appears on the pages we read. The discount is the plan length: $119 a month for semaglutide or $179 for tirzepatide on a 12-month plan.29 See the discount section for the full picture.
bmiMD semaglutide is $159 a month on the month-to-month plan.2 It drops to $149 on a 3-month plan, $129 on a 6-month plan and $119 on a 12-month plan.2 The price is the same at every dose. See the cost section.
bmiMD does not name its pharmacy on any page we read. It says only that medication ships "from a US-based licensed pharmacy".1 It does not state the pharmacy type either. Ask bmiMD to name the pharmacy before your first shipment.
- 1.bmiMD home pageThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimbmiMDretrieved Oct 5, 2026↩“Board-certified physicians offer usually a same-day telehealth consults to thoroughly evaluate your health data and aspirations, ensuring a tailored approach to your journey.”
- 2.bmiMD pricing pageThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimbmiMDretrieved Oct 5, 2026↩“Is bmiMD's Compounded Semaglutide available in my state? Available in All 50 States”
- 3.bmiMD how-it-works pageThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimbmiMDretrieved Aug 30, 2026↩
- 4.bmiMD reviews pageThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimbmiMDretrieved Oct 5, 2026↩“I am a very healthy eater and was shocked when I started to see my metabolism start to slow.”
- 5.bmiMD terms pageThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimbmiMDretrieved Oct 5, 2026↩
- 6.bmiMD refund policy pageThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimbmiMDretrieved Oct 5, 2026↩“Once your eligibility is confirmed by the licensed provider, we’ll process the authorized payment.”
- 7.bmiMD websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimbmiMDretrieved Sep 21, 2026
- 8.bmiMD websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimbmiMDretrieved Oct 5, 2026↩“Is bmiMD's Semaglutide Microdosing program available in my state? Available in All 50 States”
- 9.bmiMD websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimbmiMDretrieved Oct 5, 2026↩“Compounded GLP-1/GIP (Tirzepatide) - bmiMD -->”
- 10.bmiMD websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimbmiMDretrieved Oct 5, 2026↩“Compounded Tirzepatide Microdose - bmiMD -->”
- 11.bmiMD websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimbmiMDretrieved Oct 5, 2026“Pay as you go","price_display":" $349.20\/mo $249 \/month ","compare_at_price":"","price":"249","total_price":"249","badge":"","is_default":false,"checkout_url":"https:\/\/account.bmimd.com\/checkout\/?add-to-cart=1766176&quantity=1"}]">”
- 12.bmiMD websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimbmiMDretrieved Oct 5, 2026↩“Starting as low as $99 for your first month.”
- 13.bmiMD websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimbmiMDretrieved Oct 5, 2026↩“Patience and adherence to the prescribed regimen are essential for the best outcomes.”
- 14.bmiMD websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimbmiMDretrieved Oct 5, 2026↩“Easy reliable refills delivered to your door”
- 15.CMS NADACNational Average Drug Acquisition Cost, weekly fileCMSretrieved Oct 7, 2026
NADAC figures are pharmacy acquisition costs, not retail prices and not what you will pay. This content is educational and is not medical advice.


