Bodybuilding.com Health+ Review: Is It Legit?
Bodybuilding.com Health+ review: compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide from $179/mo, the pharmacy it uses, FDA warning letters and complaints.
Bodybuilding.com Health+ is the fitness brand's telehealth arm. It suits people who already train and want compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide, with the drug, the provider review and the shipping in one monthly price.
We rate it 7.9 out of 10, tier Good, because it names four pharmacies and lets you cancel at any time. It says little about the care itself.
The catch is the refund rule. There is none, so a prepaid bundle is money spent.
No FDA warning letter on file for Bodybuilding.com Health+ as of Oct 8, 2026, in the FDA’s published warning letter list.

What is Bodybuilding.com Health+?
Bodybuilding.com Health+ is an online program that prescribes compounded GLP-1 medication and ships it to your door. It runs three programs: weight management, longevity, and sexual performance.
Here is how it goes. You fill in an online intake. A licensed provider reviews it and decides whether a GLP-1 fits. If it does, the prescription goes to a compounding pharmacy, and the drug ships to you. Refills continue on the same plan, with check-ins from the medical team.
The weight program has two drugs, both compounded and both injections. Compounded semaglutide is the molecule in Wegovy and Ozempic. Compounded tirzepatide is the molecule in Zepbound and Mounjaro. There is no brand-name option. The site sells NAD+, sermorelin and GHK-Cu on the side, each from $129 a month.
The site is plain about the trade. It says "Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not approved by the FDA and have not been evaluated for safety, effectiveness, or quality by the FDA." To understand the drugs themselves, read our pages on semaglutide and tirzepatide. The program ships to all 50 states, though some services vary by state.
Is Bodybuilding.com Health+ legit?
Mostly. It is a real telehealth service run by a named company, Dynamo Group LLC, with four named pharmacies and no FDA warning letter. It names no physician and states no pharmacy type. What it leaves out is the care detail: wait times, labs and follow-ups.
The pharmacies are Belmar Pharmacy, Strive Pharmacy, Epiq Scripts and Casa Pharma Rx. That is more than many compounded programs disclose. The site does not say what type of pharmacy each is. A compounding pharmacy can make a drug for one named patient, or it can be an outsourcing facility that registers with the FDA. None of the four names appears in the FDA register we read.
The site names the molecule, says compounded plainly, and states that the drugs are not FDA-approved. Traceability scores 7.6 out of 10, and a stated pharmacy type would lift it.
How much does Bodybuilding.com Health+ cost?
Compounded semaglutide costs $179 a month on the monthly plan, with the drug, the consult and the shipping included. Tirzepatide costs $209 a month on the same plan.
Both drugs also come in bundles of 3, 6 and 12 months at a lower monthly rate. Semaglutide drops to $141.50 a month on the 12-month bundle. Tirzepatide is $174.67 a month on the 6-month bundle and $187.33 on the 12-month bundle. So the longer tirzepatide bundle costs more per month than the shorter one. The GLP-1 page also runs a $100 off banner for the first month, with no first-month price shown.
The consultation fee and the shipping fee are each $0. The site does not state a membership fee either way. It does not bill insurance. Three months at the monthly semaglutide rate total $537.
The prices sit on the home page alone, not on a page per drug. That puts Bodybuilding.com Health+ at rank 9 of the 18 compounded programs in its group on month-to-month prices. The group median is $179 a month, the same as its semaglutide price.
Last read Aug 13, 2026 from the provider’s own site. The page we read
How does Bodybuilding.com Health+ work?
The care is 100% online: a licensed provider reviews your intake, then the medical team checks in as you go. The site says each program is "thoughtfully prescribed and monitored".
Past that, the site says little. The site does not describe the provider's licence or specialty. It does not state how fast a provider reviews your intake, or how fast the drug ships. It does not say whether you need labs, or how often a provider follows up. The site adds that "Medications are prescribed only if clinically suitable, and the actual packaging may differ from images shown."
The operating company is Dynamo Group LLC. Its terms say it "is not a medical provider", and that using the platform "does not establish a doctor-patient relationship with Dynamo Group LLC." Your care comes from the providers it connects you to. Clinical care scores 4.8 out of 10, the lowest of its sub-scores.
Is Bodybuilding.com Health+ safe? FDA status and warning letters
Bodybuilding.com Health+ has no FDA warning letter and no open flag on its record. None of its four pharmacies appears in the letters we hold. Its record is clean.
The safety question with a compounded program is the drug itself. A pharmacy makes it, and the FDA does not review it the way it reviews Wegovy or Zepbound. The site says so itself, which is the right thing to do. Knowing the four pharmacies by name lets you look each one up before your first shipment.
For side effects, doses and who should not take these drugs, read our semaglutide and tirzepatide pages, which quote the FDA labels. Safety scores 10 out of 10 on this record.
How to cancel Bodybuilding.com Health+
You can cancel at any time, and the monthly plans carry no minimum term. The terms page is readable and states the rules in one place.
The refund rule is the catch. The terms offer no refunds, and the consult fee is not refundable either. Once you pay for a bundle, the money is spent. Cancelling stops the next charge, not the current one.
So the trap is the bundle. A 6-month or 12-month bundle lowers the monthly rate, but you cannot get the rest back if you stop early. Start on the monthly plan until you know the drug suits you. Terms score 10 out of 10: cancel anytime, rules in writing.
From Bodybuilding.com Health+’s terms page, read on Oct 8, 2026. Read it
What customers say about Bodybuilding.com Health+
The site publishes no testimonials for its GLP-1 program. The review counts on its home page belong to other products: sermorelin shows 199 reviews, GHK-Cu 195 and NAD+ 167.
Those counts tell you people buy the add-ons. They tell you nothing about the weight program, its providers or its shipping. This site collects no independent reviews, so there are no patient stories here to weigh. Before you pay for a bundle, read the terms: all sales are final and the consult fee is not refunded.
How we scored Bodybuilding.com Health+
Price transparency scores 8.43 at a 20% weight: prices held on re-read, but they sit on the home page alone and no membership fee is stated. Cost and value scores 6 at a 15% weight: rank 9 of 18 on month-to-month prices, no fee load. Traceability scores 7.6 at a 15% weight: four pharmacies named, no type stated, none found in the FDA register. Clinical care scores 4.8 at a 15% weight: no wait time, no lab policy, no follow-up schedule.
Safety scores 10 at a 20% weight: no letter, no flag, a clean record. Terms score 10 at a 10% weight: cancel anytime and a written no-refund rule. Availability scores 8.75 at a 5% weight: all 50 states and free shipping, no shipping speed.
Since our last check, the how-it-works page and two other pages changed. No sub-score moved, and the total holds at 7.9. The weights are on our methodology page.
Bodybuilding.com Health+ alternatives
The three cheapest programs that serve the same need, with the price difference against Bodybuilding.com Health+ on every card.
Bodybuilding.com Health+ FAQ
Mostly. It is run by a named company, Dynamo Group LLC, names four pharmacies and has no FDA warning letter.31 It says little about the care: no wait time, no lab policy and no pharmacy type. The checks are in the legit section.
Compounded semaglutide is $179 a month and compounded tirzepatide $209 a month on the monthly plan, with the drug, the consult and shipping included.1 Bundles lower the rate, to $141.50 a month for semaglutide on 12 months.4 See the cost section.
No telehealth program is FDA approved; the FDA approves medications. Bodybuilding.com Health+ prescribes only compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, and the site says they "are not approved by the FDA".1 It offers no brand-name pen. The FDA record is in the safety section.
You can cancel at any time, and the monthly plan has no minimum term.3 Cancelling stops the next charge, not the current one, and the terms give no refunds.3 More in the cancel section.
- 1.Bodybuilding.com Health+ home pageThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimBodybuilding.com Health+retrieved Oct 8, 2026↩“Sermorelin Starting at $129/mo 199 reviews”
- 2.Bodybuilding.com Health+ how-it-works pageThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimBodybuilding.com Health+retrieved Oct 8, 2026↩
- 3.Bodybuilding.com Health+ terms pageThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimBodybuilding.com Health+retrieved Oct 8, 2026↩“By using this platform, you acknowledge that Dynamo Group LLC. is not a medical provider, and your use of the platform does not establish a doctor-patient relationship with Dynamo Group LLC.”
- 4.Bodybuilding.com Health+ websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimBodybuilding.com Health+retrieved Sep 3, 2026↩
- 5.Bodybuilding.com Health+ websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimBodybuilding.com Health+retrieved Sep 3, 2026
- 6.Bodybuilding.com Health+ websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimBodybuilding.com Health+retrieved Sep 3, 2026
- 7.CMS NADACNational Average Drug Acquisition Cost, weekly fileCMSretrieved Oct 7, 2026
NADAC figures are pharmacy acquisition costs, not retail prices and not what you will pay. This content is educational and is not medical advice.


