Live Vital Review: Is It Legit?
Live Vital review: compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide from $99/mo, whether it names its pharmacy, FDA warning letters and complaints.
Live Vital is a Utah telehealth practice that prescribes compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide along with a menu of other peptides. It suits you if you want one named doctor and a low price on a prepaid protocol.
We rate it 8.1 out of 10, tier Good. Prices sit on public pages and held when we read them again, but the pharmacy is not named.
The catch is the billing unit. The $99 and $183 monthly figures are a prepaid 10-week protocol, at $299 and $549.
No FDA warning letter on file for Live Vital as of Oct 8, 2026, in the FDA’s published warning letter list.

What is Live Vital?
Live Vital is a cash-pay telehealth practice run by Live Vital, LLC, led by Dr. Patrick Taylor, MD. It sells peptide protocols, and compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are two of them.
Here is how it goes. You complete a 10-minute online intake, or you book a free 15-minute phone consult first. A physician reviews your history and prescribes if it fits. A licensed compounding pharmacy makes the drug, and it ships to your door.
Both GLP-1s are weekly injections. There is no brand-name pen and no tablet. The GLP-1 pages are not in the treatments menu; the menu lists only the other peptides. To read about the drugs themselves, see our pages on semaglutide and tirzepatide. Live Vital says it can treat patients in all 50 states.
Is Live Vital legit?
Mostly yes. Live Vital names its doctor, puts its prices on public pages, and has no FDA warning letter. It does not name the pharmacy that makes its drugs. That one gap keeps it from a plain yes.
The doctor is easy to check. The site names Dr. Patrick Taylor, MD, a family medicine physician in Salt Lake City. It says he trained at UNC Chapel Hill and did his residency at the University of Utah.
The pharmacy is the open question. Live Vital says the drug comes from a 503A pharmacy, which compounds each prescription for one named patient. It does not give the pharmacy's name. So there is nothing to check against the FDA register. Live Vital also shows no LegitScript badge.
How much does Live Vital cost?
Compounded semaglutide costs $299 for a 10-week protocol, which Live Vital shows as $99 a month. That price includes the drug and the physician review. The phone consult is free.
Compounded tirzepatide costs $549 for a 10-week protocol, shown as $183 a month. Each price is paid up front for the whole protocol. There is no month-to-month plan and no first-month promo.
Two fees are not stated: a membership fee and shipping. Live Vital does not take insurance. You can pay with HSA or FSA funds.
Live Vital ranks 5 of 18 compounded programs on its shortest plan, a 3-month price of $99.67 a month. The median in that group is $175 a month.
For scale, a pharmacy pays $871.12 for a Wegovy 1.7 mg pen package, effective September 23, 2026. That is an acquisition cost, not what a patient pays.
Last read Oct 8, 2026 from katalys-audit-2026-10-08. The page we read
How does Live Vital work?
The care is online, with one named doctor at the center. The intake is self-serve, and a phone consult is optional. Dr. Taylor reviews each request.
After approval, you message the care team through a portal. Live Vital says replies come within 24 hours. Refills and dose changes go through the same portal.
The wait is longer than at many programs. The physician review takes 24 to 48 hours. The pharmacy then compounds and tests the drug, and Live Vital says the whole process takes 5 to 7 days. The order then ships overnight in cold packs. The how-it-works page puts intake to first dose at 5 to 10 days.
Live Vital does not say whether you need labs or how often a doctor checks in after you start.
Is Live Vital safe? FDA status and warning letters
Live Vital has no FDA warning letter and no open flag on its record. Its record is clean. There is nothing against a pharmacy either, because none is named.
The safety question with a compounded program is the drug itself. A pharmacy makes a compounded GLP-1 to a prescription, and the FDA does not review it the way it reviews Wegovy or Zepbound. Live Vital says its pharmacy is "regulated by state boards of pharmacy and required to comply with applicable USP standards."
Watch the drug pages. They name Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro and Zepbound as other names for the drug, but the product you get is a compound, not one of those pens. For side effects and doses, read our semaglutide and tirzepatide pages. Safety scores 8.75 out of 10, held back only by the missing LegitScript badge.
How to cancel Live Vital
You can cancel at any time, with no minimum term beyond the protocol you paid for. The cancellation takes effect at the end of the current billing period.
The refund rule is strict. Once the medication is ordered or dispensed, you do not get that money back. The one trap is the prepaid protocol. You pay for 10 weeks up front, so a change of mind in week two still costs the full $299 or $549.
Live Vital does not describe the steps to cancel on its public pages. Contact its support team in writing and keep the reply.
What customers say about Live Vital
We found no patient testimonial on the Live Vital pages we read. The quotes on the site are Dr. Taylor's own comments about how he prescribes each treatment. They tell you about his approach, not about how patients found the service.
This site collects no independent reviews of its own. Live Vital is a young program, so there is little patient feedback to read anywhere. Before you prepay a protocol, read the price, the refund rule and the shipping time above. If you want to hear from other patients first, look for independent reviews before you buy.
How we scored Live Vital
Price transparency scores 8 at a 20% weight: prices are on public pages, but membership and shipping fees are not stated. Cost and value scores 8 at a 15% weight: rank 5 of 18 on the shortest plan. Traceability scores 7.2 at a 15% weight: pharmacy type stated, pharmacy not named. Clinical care scores 7.2 at a 15% weight: named doctor and stated wait, but no lab or follow-up schedule.
Safety scores 8.75 at a 20% weight: no letter, no flag, no LegitScript badge. Terms score 10 at a 10% weight: cancel anytime and a stated refund rule. Availability scores 8.25 at a 5% weight: 50 states and a stated shipping time, but no shipping price.
This is the first score for Live Vital. The weights are on our methodology page.
Live Vital alternatives
The three cheapest programs that serve the same need, with the price difference against Live Vital on every card.
Live Vital FAQ
Mostly yes. It names its doctor, Dr. Patrick Taylor, MD, puts its prices on public pages and has no FDA warning letter.4 It does not name the pharmacy that makes its drugs. See the legit section.
Compounded semaglutide is $299 for a 10-week protocol, shown as $99 a month.2 Compounded tirzepatide is $549 for a 10-week protocol, shown as $183 a month.11 You pay each protocol up front. See the cost section.
No telehealth program is FDA approved; the FDA approves medications. Live Vital sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, and compounded drugs are not FDA approved.1 It offers no brand-name pen. See the safety section.
Live Vital says it can treat patients in all 50 states.6 Its intake asks for your state first, because some medications ship only to some states. Start the intake or ask Live Vital before you pay.
You can cancel at any time, effective at the end of the current billing period.14 Medication that is ordered or dispensed is not refunded.14 See the cancel section.
- 1.Live Vital home pageThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimLive Vitalretrieved Oct 8, 2026↩“Every price is listed up front on the treatment page: $99 to $299 per month depending on the protocol, on 10-week protocols. HSA/FSA funds are eligible.”
- 2.Live Vital pricing pageThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimLive Vitalretrieved Oct 8, 2026↩“Developed by Novo Nordisk, it is also known by the brand names Ozempic, Wegovy, and (as an oral tablet) Rybelsus.”
- 3.Live Vital how-it-works pageThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimLive Vitalretrieved Oct 8, 2026↩“Our medical team reviews your submission and, if appropriate, prescribes a personalized protocol.”
- 4.Live Vital websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimLive Vitalretrieved Oct 8, 2026↩
- 5.Live Vital websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimLive Vitalretrieved Oct 8, 2026
- 6.Live Vital websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimLive Vitalretrieved Oct 8, 2026↩
- 7.Live Vital websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimLive Vitalretrieved Oct 8, 2026
- 8.Live Vital websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimLive Vitalretrieved Oct 8, 2026↩“All treatments are doctor-prescribed through Live Vital's licensed clinical team.”
- 9.Live Vital websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimLive Vitalretrieved Oct 8, 2026“GHK-Cu is one of the most extensively studied peptides in cosmetic dermatology. Live Vital offers it as a physician-prescribed topical formulation for patients who complete a medical intake and are approved by Dr. Taylor.”
- 10.Live Vital websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimLive Vitalretrieved Oct 8, 2026“It is also prescribed off-label for body composition and growth hormone optimization in adults without that diagnosis.”
- 11.Live Vital websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimLive Vitalretrieved Oct 8, 2026↩“Tirzepatide is a once-weekly injectable that activates two incretin receptors at the same time: glucose-dependent insulinotropic polypeptide (GIP) and glucagon-like peptide-1 (GLP-1).”
- 12.Live Vital websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimLive Vitalretrieved Oct 8, 2026“Taylor often prescribes them as a pair rather than individually.”
- 13.
- 14.Live Vital terms of serviceSection 7, Cancellation and Refund PolicyLive Vitalretrieved Oct 8, 2026↩“You may cancel at any time. Cancellation will be effective at the end of your current billing period. Refunds for consultations are provided at our discretion. Medications and lab work are generally non-refundable once ordered or dispensed.”
NADAC figures are pharmacy acquisition costs, not retail prices and not what you will pay. This content is educational and is not medical advice.


