Luvo Health Review: Is It Legit?
Luvo Health review: compounded and brand-name GLP-1s from $194/mo, whether it names its pharmacy, FDA warning letters and complaints. See if it's legit.
Luvo Health is an online program that sells compounded GLP-1s, plus brand-name Ozempic and Zepbound at cash prices. It suits people who want compounded semaglutide as a tablet rather than an injection, and who will pay above the group price for it.
We rate it 6.2 out of 10, tier Below average. The terms are clear and you can cancel at any time, but the price is high for its group and the pharmacy goes unnamed.
The catch is the price. Compounded semaglutide costs $249 for 4 weeks, against a group median of $199.
No FDA warning letter on file for Luvo Health as of Sep 21, 2026, in the FDA’s published warning letter list.

What is Luvo Health?
Luvo Health is a telehealth service for weight loss, with a separate skin-care line. Its weight-loss program prescribes compounded GLP-1s and brand-name pens, with the drug in the plan price.
Here is how it goes. You fill in a short online intake. A licensed provider in your state reviews it, and nothing is prescribed or shipped without that review. Depending on your state, the clinician may ask for a video or phone visit first. If you are prescribed a drug, a licensed pharmacy partner fills it and ships it to you with tracking. Refills continue on the plan length you pick.
The menu has three compounded options: semaglutide as an injection or an oral tablet, and tirzepatide as an injection. Your clinician picks the medication and the dose. Luvo also offers a microdosing approach, which it describes as "taking lower-than-standard doses of GLP-1 medications like semaglutide or tirzepatide." Brand-name Ozempic and Zepbound are on the menu at cash prices.
To understand the drugs themselves, read our pages on semaglutide and tirzepatide. Luvo does not publish the states it serves.
Is Luvo Health legit?
Mostly. Luvo Health is a real telehealth service with public prices, terms and a refund policy, and it has no FDA warning letter. It does not name its pharmacy, does not list the states it serves and shows no LegitScript certification. Those three gaps are what keep it from a plain yes.
Luvo names no pharmacy. It says only that a "licensed pharmacy partner" fills the order. Without a name, there is no pharmacy to look up in the FDA register and no inspection record to read. Luvo does not say whether the pharmacy compounds for one patient at a time or is an outsourcing facility.
Luvo also does not list its states. You find out at intake. Each product page does name the drug, the form and whether it is compounded or brand-name.
How much does Luvo Health cost?
Luvo Health costs $249 for a 4-week plan of compounded semaglutide injections. That includes the medication. Luvo does not state a membership, consultation or shipping fee either way.
Longer plans cost less per week. The semaglutide injection is $657 for 12 weeks, $1,194 for 24 weeks and $2,327 for 52 weeks, or $45 a week. The semaglutide tablet is $279 for 4 weeks, $777 for 12 weeks, $1,434 for 24 weeks and $2,717 for 52 weeks.
Tirzepatide costs more. It is $339 for 4 weeks, $927 for 12 weeks, $1,734 for 24 weeks and $3,497 for 52 weeks. Brand-name Ozempic is $1,299 for 4 weeks, and Zepbound is $1,399.
Luvo publishes no coupon code on the pages we read. The only discount is the lower weekly rate on a longer plan.
Luvo does not bill insurance. Three months of semaglutide injections at the 4-week rate total $747. What the price does not tell you is whether any fee comes on top, so check the total at checkout.
On month-to-month prices, Luvo ranks 13 of the 15 programs in its group. The median there is $199 a month. For scale, a pharmacy pays $871.12 for a Wegovy 1.7 mg pen package, effective September 23, 2026. That is an acquisition cost for the brand-name drug, not what a patient pays.
Last read Sep 21, 2026 from our price audit. The page we read
How does Luvo Health work?
The care is a written review by a licensed clinician, sometimes with a call. The clinician reviews your intake and decides on eligibility. In some states, a video or phone visit comes before the prescription.
After that, you message your provider through the platform when questions come up. Luvo describes the model as "a licensed provider who actually reviews it, clear pricing before you commit, and someone to message when something changes." Injection shipments include the supplies your plan lists, such as syringes and swabs.
Luvo does not state how fast the first review happens, how often follow-ups come or whether labs are needed. Ask about all three before you pay for a long plan.
Is Luvo Health safe? FDA status and warning letters
Luvo Health has no FDA warning letter and no open flag on its record. Its record is clean. There is nothing against a pharmacy either, because none is named.
Luvo shows no LegitScript certification, a third-party check that telehealth and pharmacy sites can apply for. That is why safety scores 8.75 out of 10 and not 10.
The safety question with a compounded program is the drug itself. A compounded GLP-1 is made by a pharmacy, and the FDA does not review it the way it reviews Ozempic or Zepbound. The brand-name pens Luvo sells are FDA-approved products. For side effects, doses and who should not take these drugs, read our semaglutide and tirzepatide pages, which quote the FDA labels.
How to cancel Luvo Health
You can cancel Luvo Health at any time, with 72 hours notice before your next billing date. No plan carries a minimum term.
The refund rule depends on timing. If a provider disqualifies you before the medication is ordered, you get a full refund. Once your medication has been ordered, the current billing cycle is not refunded.
So the trap is the long plan. The 52-week semaglutide plan costs $2,327 up front. If you cancel after the order goes in, that money is spent. Start with a shorter plan until you know the drug suits you.
From Luvo Health’s refund policy page, read on Oct 9, 2026. Read it
What customers say about Luvo Health
We found no patient testimonial on the Luvo Health pages we read, so there are no quote cards on this page. The site talks about its clinicians, its prices and its medications, not about patients. This site collects no independent reviews of its own.
That leaves you with little to go on from other patients. Read the prices, the plan lengths and the refund rule above for what you will pay and sign. If you want to hear from other patients first, look for independent reviews before you prepay for a longer plan.
How we scored Luvo Health
Price transparency scores 6.5 at a 20% weight: every plan price is public, but no fee is stated either way. Cost and value scores 2 at a 15% weight: rank 13 of 15 on month-to-month prices. Traceability scores 5.8 at a 15% weight: no pharmacy named. Clinical care scores 4.4 at a 15% weight: a licensed review, no wait time, follow-up or lab policy.
Safety scores 8.75 at a 20% weight: no letter, no flag, no LegitScript badge. Terms score 10 at a 10% weight: cancel anytime, refund rule stated. Availability scores 5.5 at a 5% weight: no state list and no shipping cost.
Since our last check, cost and value fell from 6 to 2 as the price rank moved. The total is 6.2. The weights are on our methodology page.
Luvo Health alternatives
The three cheapest programs that serve the same need, with the price difference against Luvo Health on every card.
Luvo Health FAQ
Mostly. It publishes its prices, terms and refund policy, and it has no FDA warning letter.5 It does not name its pharmacy, list its states or show LegitScript certification. See the legit section for what that means.
Compounded semaglutide injections cost $249 for 4 weeks, and the tablet costs $279.2 Compounded tirzepatide costs $339 for 4 weeks.2 Longer plans cost less per week. Luvo does not state fees either way. See the cost section.
No telehealth program is FDA approved; the FDA approves medications. The Ozempic and Zepbound that Luvo sells are FDA-approved drugs.2 Its compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA approved. See the safety section.
Luvo does not publish the states it serves, so we cannot say. It says a licensed provider in your state reviews your intake.6 Ask Luvo, or start the intake, to find out whether it serves you before you pay.
Cancel at any time with 72 hours notice before your next billing date.5 No plan has a minimum term. Once your medication has been ordered, the current cycle is not refunded.5 See the cancel section.
- 1.Luvo Health home pageThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimLuvo Healthretrieved Oct 2, 2026↩“Tirzepatide side effects: The long-term picture, kidneys, and headaches”
- 2.Luvo Health pricing pageThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimLuvo Healthretrieved Oct 2, 2026↩“A licensed clinician reviews every plan”
- 3.Luvo Health how-it-works pageThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimLuvo Healthretrieved Oct 2, 2026
- 4.Luvo Health terms pageThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimLuvo Healthretrieved Oct 2, 2026
- 5.Luvo Health refund policy pageThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimLuvo Healthretrieved Oct 2, 2026↩“If you are disqualified by a medical provider for any medical reason prior to medication being ordered, you will receive a full refund.”
- 6.Luvo Health websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimLuvo Healthretrieved Oct 2, 2026↩“A licensed provider in your state reviews your intake. Nothing is prescribed or shipped without that review.”
- 7.Luvo Health websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimLuvo Healthretrieved Oct 2, 2026↩“If prescribed injectables, shipments typically include the medication and any required supplies noted in your plan (e.g., syringes, swabs). Exact contents vary by pharmacy and prescription.”
- 8.Luvo Health websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimLuvo Healthretrieved Oct 2, 2026
- 9.Luvo Health websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimLuvo Healthretrieved Oct 2, 2026↩“Semaglutide (GLP-1 receptor agonist) helps support appetite control and glucose regulation”
- 10.Luvo Health websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimLuvo Healthretrieved Sep 18, 2026
- 11.Luvo Health websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimLuvo Healthretrieved Oct 2, 2026↩“Tirzepatide — a dual GIP/GLP-1 class ingredient that supports satiety, appetite regulation, and metabolic health.”
- 12.Luvo Health websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimLuvo Healthretrieved Sep 18, 2026
- 13.Luvo Health websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimLuvo Healthretrieved Sep 18, 2026
- 14.Luvo Health websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimLuvo Healthretrieved Oct 2, 2026
- 15.Luvo Health websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimLuvo Healthretrieved Oct 2, 2026↩“GLP-1 microdosing means taking lower-than-standard doses of GLP-1 medications like semaglutide or tirzepatide.”
- 16.
NADAC figures are pharmacy acquisition costs, not retail prices and not what you will pay. This content is educational and is not medical advice.


