RxSpan MD Review: Is It Legit?
RxSpan MD review: compounded and brand-name GLP-1s from $179/mo, the pharmacy it uses, FDA warning letters and complaints. See if it's legit.
RxSpan MD is an online GLP-1 program with the medication in the price. It sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections and tablets, plus brand-name Ozempic and Wegovy. It suits people who want the pharmacy and the doctor named before they order.
We rate it 7.7 out of 10, tier Good. Fees are $0, it names four pharmacies, and it serves all 50 states.
The catch: RxSpan MD publishes no refund policy, and a $50 review fee applies if no prescription is written.
No FDA warning letter on file for RxSpan MD as of Sep 21, 2026, in the FDA’s published warning letter list.

What is RxSpan MD?
RxSpan MD is a telehealth practice that prescribes GLP-1 medications and ships them to you. The doctor, the drug and the shipping come in one monthly price.
Here is how it goes. You pick a medication and fill in an intake. A physician reviews it within 24 hours. The prescribing group is Lion MD, and RxSpan MD publishes the names and NPI numbers of its doctors: Ana Lisa Carr, MD (1689841744) and Kelly Tenbrink, MD (1346482684). If the drug fits, a partner pharmacy fills it and ships it cold, overnight and free. Refills run on the same plan.
The menu is wide. Compounded semaglutide comes as a weekly injection, oral capsules or a dissolving tablet. Compounded tirzepatide comes in the same three forms. Ozempic and Wegovy are the brand-name options. To understand the drugs themselves, read our pages on semaglutide and tirzepatide.
The founder is Dr. John Diaz. The site says he "is a board-certified plastic surgeon with more than 20 years of experience helping patients look and feel their best." He is not an obesity specialist. RxSpan MD offers care in all 50 states, but semaglutide injection is not available in Alabama.
Is RxSpan MD legit?
Yes. RxSpan MD names its prescribing group, its doctors with NPI numbers you can look up, and the four pharmacies that fill its prescriptions, and it has no FDA warning letter. The pharmacies are Belmar Pharmacy, Strive Pharmacy, Epiq Scripts and Casa Pharma Rx. That is more than many compounded programs tell you.
It does not say what type of pharmacy each one is. A compounding pharmacy that makes a drug for one named patient answers to its state board. An outsourcing facility that makes drugs in bulk registers with the FDA. None of the four names appears in the FDA register we read, so there is no inspection record to show you.
The home page does not state plainly that the drugs are compounded. The product names state the molecule and the form, and the medical consent page covers compounding.
How much does RxSpan MD cost?
The entry plan is compounded semaglutide as a dissolving tablet, at $179 a month with nothing added. The membership fee, the consultation fee and the shipping are each $0. The price is the same at every dose.
The other month-to-month prices climb with the drug and the form. Compounded tirzepatide tablets are $199 a month. Compounded semaglutide injection and capsules are $249 a month each. Compounded tirzepatide injection is $329 a month, and tirzepatide capsules are $349.
Longer plans cost less per month. The 3-month semaglutide plans are $657, or $219 a month. The 3-month tirzepatide injection is $927, or $309 a month, and the 3-month tirzepatide capsules are $897, or $299 a month. Semaglutide injection drops to $1,194 for 6 months and $2,327 for a year. Tirzepatide injection is $1,734 for 6 months and $3,228 for a year. The pages we read show no public discount code.
Brand-name drugs cost far more. Ozempic is $1,299 a month and Wegovy is $1,349, with the review, a 30-day supply and the shipping included. RxSpan MD does not bill insurance.
These prices come from RxSpan MD's own product data, the feed its store loads. The catalogue pages show no prices until that feed runs in a browser. Two charges sit outside the plan: a $50 medical-review fee if no prescription is written, and $80 for a telehealth visit. Three months on the entry plan total $537. That puts RxSpan MD at rank 6 of the 15 programs in its group on month-to-month prices, where the median is $199 a month.
For scale, a pharmacy pays $871.12 for a Wegovy 1.7 mg pen package, effective September 23, 2026. That is an acquisition cost, not what a patient pays.
Last read Sep 21, 2026 from our price audit. The page we read
How does RxSpan MD work?
The care runs on messaging, with a physician review before the first fill. You do not pick a doctor. A physician from Lion MD reviews your intake within 24 hours.
After that, you get unlimited messaging and appointments with the care team, 24/7. A telehealth visit is available, at $80. The site describes "Discreet, physician-prescribed treatment options tailored to you." Your prescriber decides the drug and the dose. For what each drug does, see our semaglutide and tirzepatide pages.
RxSpan MD does not state whether it asks for labs. It also gives no schedule for follow-up check-ins. Ask the care team both questions before you pay.
Is RxSpan MD safe? FDA status and warning letters
RxSpan MD has no FDA warning letter and no open flag on its record. None of its four pharmacies appears in the letters we hold. Its record is clean.
The safety question with a compounded program is the drug itself. A pharmacy makes a compounded GLP-1 to a prescription, and the FDA does not review it the way it reviews Wegovy or Ozempic. RxSpan MD's medical consent page covers compounding, including what is not known about these drugs. The Ozempic and Wegovy it sells are FDA-approved brand-name products.
For side effects, doses and who should not take these drugs, read our semaglutide and tirzepatide pages, which quote the FDA labels.
How to cancel RxSpan MD
It depends on the plan. The 3-month plans carry a 3-month minimum, and you can stop the renewal after that. The month-to-month plans state no minimum, but the terms give no cancel rule for them either. Brand-name Ozempic cancels at any time.
There is no refund policy on any page we read, so assume a charge is final. If the physician does not write a prescription, you still pay the $50 review fee.
So the trap is the prepaid plan. A 6-month or 12-month plan cuts the monthly price, but with no refund rule you carry the risk if the drug does not suit you. A monthly plan keeps that risk to one month.
From RxSpan MD’s terms page, read on Oct 8, 2026. Read it
What customers say about RxSpan MD
There are no customer reviews of RxSpan MD to show you. The review feed on its own site returns testimonials written about a different brand, CareGLP. So the star rating there tells you nothing about RxSpan MD. This site collects no independent reviews either.
That leaves the facts above as your guide. Read the prices for what you will pay and the cancel section for what you sign. If you want to hear from patients, look for reviews on independent sites before you order. RxSpan MD is a small practice, and outside reviews are thin.
How we scored RxSpan MD
Price transparency scores 9.17 at a 20% weight: every fee is $0 and the dose ladder is flat, but prices sit in a product feed, not on a page. Cost and value scores 7 at a 15% weight: rank 6 of 15 on month-to-month prices, no fee load. Traceability scores 6.4 at a 15% weight: four pharmacies named, no pharmacy type, none in the FDA register. Clinical care scores 7.2 at a 15% weight: named doctors and a 24-hour review, no lab policy or follow-up schedule.
Safety scores 8.75 at a 20% weight: no letter, no flag, a clean record. Terms score 5.89 at a 10% weight: no refund policy and a 3-month minimum on the 3-month plans. Availability scores 8.75 at a 5% weight: 50 states and free shipping, no stated delivery time.
Since our last check, two of the pages we read changed, but no sub-score moved. The weights are on our methodology page.
RxSpan MD alternatives
The three cheapest programs that serve the same need, with the price difference against RxSpan MD on every card.
RxSpan MD FAQ
Yes. It names its prescribing group, Lion MD, its doctors with NPI numbers, and four partner pharmacies, and it has no FDA warning letter.51 It does not state each pharmacy's type. The details are in the legit section.
It starts at $179 a month for the compounded semaglutide dissolving tablet, with no membership, consultation or shipping fee.2 Compounded tirzepatide injection is $329 a month, and Ozempic is $1,299.2 See the cost section.
No. No telehealth program is FDA approved; the FDA approves medications. The Ozempic and Wegovy RxSpan MD sells are FDA approved.2 Its compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not. The record check is in the safety section.
The 3-month plans carry a 3-month minimum; after that you can stop the renewal.4 Month-to-month plans state no minimum. No refund policy is published, so assume a charge is final. See the cancel section.
- 1.RxSpan MD home pageThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimRxSpan MDretrieved Oct 7, 2026↩“Dr. John Diaz is a board-certified plastic surgeon with more than 20 years of experience helping patients look and feel their best.”
- 2.RxSpan MD pricing pageThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimRxSpan MDretrieved Oct 7, 2026↩
- 3.RxSpan MD how-it-works pageThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimRxSpan MDretrieved Oct 7, 2026
- 4.RxSpan MD terms pageThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimRxSpan MDretrieved Oct 7, 2026↩
- 5.RxSpan MD websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimRxSpan MDretrieved Oct 7, 2026↩“That experience inspired him to create RxSpan MD, a practice dedicated to helping patients extend their healthspan through thoughtfully prescribed medications.”
- 6.RxSpan MD websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimRxSpan MDretrieved Oct 7, 2026↩
- 7.RxSpan MD websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimRxSpan MDretrieved Oct 7, 2026
- 8.
NADAC figures are pharmacy acquisition costs, not retail prices and not what you will pay. This content is educational and is not medical advice.


