ShedRx Review: Cost & Is It Legit?
ShedRx review: compounded and brand-name GLP-1s from $199/mo, the pharmacy it uses, FDA warning letters and complaints. See if it's legit.
ShedRx is an online weight-loss program that sells compounded GLP-1s with the medication in the price, and brand-name drugs on a separate bill. It suits people who want a choice of forms, from weekly shots to drops and lozenges, plus a coach.
We rate it 8.1 out of 10, tier Good. Every price sits on a public page, the FDA record is clean, and the refund promise is in writing.
The catch is the headline. The $159 and $239 rates are 12-month plans; month to month you pay $199 or $299.
No FDA warning letter on file for ShedRx as of Oct 6, 2026, in the FDA’s published warning letter list.

What is ShedRx?
ShedRx, or Shed, is a telehealth weight-loss program. It pairs a GLP-1 prescription with a care team and a health coach, on a subscription.
Here is how it goes. You fill in a 5-minute online form. "A medical provider will look over your answers and determine if you’re a good fit, no appointment required." If the provider approves, a partner pharmacy fills the prescription and ships it to your door. Refills continue on your plan.
The menu is broad. Compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide come as weekly injections. Shed also sells GLP-1 liquid drops and lozenges that dissolve under the tongue. On the brand-name side, it offers Wegovy as a pill or a pen, Zepbound in a vial, and Foundayo, a daily pill. To understand the drugs themselves, read our pages on semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Shed offers telehealth in all 50 states, and treatment options vary by state.
How much does ShedRx cost?
Compounded semaglutide costs $199 a month on the month-to-month plan, with the drug, the visit and the shipping included. There is no consultation fee and no shipping fee. Shed does not bill insurance, so plan to pay out of pocket.
The plan length sets the rate. The home page leads with "as low as" prices, and those are the 12-month rates. Three months on the entry compounded plan come to $597.
Brand-name drugs work differently. The price covers the drug only, and you pay the pharmacy for it. Zepbound starts at $349 a month and Foundayo at $149, for new patients paying cash. On top, you pay Shed a $99 membership and provider fee.
On month-to-month prices, ShedRx ranks 7 of the 14 programs in its group, right at the $199 median. For scale, a pharmacy pays $871.12 for a Wegovy 1.7 mg pen package, effective September 23, 2026. That is an acquisition cost, not what a patient pays.
ShedRx tirzepatide price
Compounded tirzepatide is $299 for 1 month, $269 a month on a 6-month plan and $239 a month on a 12-month plan. The drug, the provider and shipping are in that price. The home page headline, "Compounded Tirzepatide starting as low as $239/mo", is the 12-month rate. The product page shows the 12-month plan saving $720 against month to month.
Brand-name tirzepatide is Zepbound in a vial. Shed says "Zepbound® pricing starts at $349 per month for new patients using cash pay." You pay the pharmacy for the drug and Shed $99 for the membership and provider fee.
ShedRx semaglutide price
Compounded semaglutide is $199 for 1 month, $179 a month on a 6-month plan and $159 a month on a 12-month plan. The 6-month plan saves $120 and the 12-month plan saves $480 against month to month. On a 6-month plan you pay $1,074 up front.
Brand-name semaglutide is Wegovy. Shed says "Wegovy® pricing starts at $149 (pill) and $199 (pen) per month for new patients using cash pay." Those prices do not include the $99 Shed membership and provider fee. The drops and lozenges are other compounded forms; their pages state no separate price.
Last read Sep 21, 2026 from our price audit. The page we read
Is ShedRx legit?
Yes. Shed names its three compounding pharmacies and the cities they work from, holds LegitScript certification and has no FDA warning letter. For brand-name drugs, it routes you to LillyDirect or NovoCare, the manufacturers' own channels. The site states plainly which products are compounded and which are brand-name.
Each product page names the molecule and the form. Shed also says it "is not a pharmacy and does not dispense medications." A licensed provider reviews your answers and decides whether treatment fits before any prescription.
What pharmacy does ShedRx use?
For compounded drugs, Shed uses Strive Compounding Pharmacy in Gilbert, AZ, Promise Pharmacy in Palm Harbor, FL, and Foothills Professional Pharmacy in Tempe, AZ. For Wegovy and Zepbound, members buy through NovoCare or LillyDirect after provider approval.
Shed does not say what type of pharmacy each one is. A compounding pharmacy that makes a drug for one named patient answers to its state board. An outsourcing facility that makes drugs in bulk registers with the FDA. None of the three names appears in the FDA register we read, so there is no inspection record to show.
Does ShedRx have a discount code?
No public code appears on the pages we read. The discount Shed offers is plan length. Compounded semaglutide drops from $199 to $159 a month on a 12-month plan, and tirzepatide from $299 to $239. Leave a long plan early and Shed reprices the months you used at the month-to-month rate.
The pages we read state no referral credit, affiliate code or cashback amount. The Shed Promise refund is the closest thing to a money-back offer. Check any code from a coupon site against the price at checkout.
How does ShedRx work?
The care is a team, not one doctor. No appointment is needed to start. A provider reviews your form and decides whether treatment fits.
Your team includes a nurse, a Member Success Manager, an MD provider, a nutritionist and a health coach. Follow-up appointments are unlimited. Text coaching is unlimited too, and some replies may be drafted with AI and reviewed by a licensed coach. You also get one 15-minute video coaching session a month. Shed says your plan comes "with follow-up appointments available whenever you need them."
The Shed Portal holds your plan, and the Pivot app tracks your shots. There is an online community and a set of health courses. Shed does not state whether it asks for labs.
Is ShedRx safe? FDA status and warning letters
ShedRx has no FDA warning letter and no open flag on its record. None of its pharmacies appears in the letters we hold. Its record is clean.
The safety question with a compounded program is the drug itself. A pharmacy makes a compounded GLP-1 to a prescription, and the FDA does not review it the way it reviews Wegovy or Zepbound. Shed says so on its own pages: Ozempic, Wegovy and Rybelsus are "the only FDA-approved products containing semaglutide produced by Novo Nordisk, Inc." The drops and lozenges are compounded forms too.
For side effects, doses and who should not take these drugs, read our semaglutide and tirzepatide pages, which quote the FDA labels.
How to cancel ShedRx
You cannot cancel at any time with no strings. The terms tie you to the plan you pick, and a 6-month or 12-month plan is a commitment. If you leave early, Shed reprices the months you used at the month-to-month rate.
The terms give an example. A member buys a 6-month semaglutide plan at $179 a month, $1,074 paid, and cancels after 4 months. Those 4 months are recharged at $199, and medication already shipped is not refunded.
There is a guarantee. The Shed Promise refunds your program fees if your weight does not drop by 5% within 120 days. It comes with conditions: monthly coaching, weigh-ins every two weeks and daily check-ins. You file within 30 days after the 120 days end.
The trap is the 12-month rate: it saves $480 on semaglutide only if you stay the full year.
From ShedRx’s terms page, read on Oct 8, 2026. Read it
What customers say about ShedRx
Shed publishes no customer reviews on the pages we read, so there are no quote cards here. Shed says it has more than 150,000 members. That tells you Shed is large, not how it treats you. A member count is not a review.
This site collects no independent reviews. Before you pay, check the cancel terms: a long plan left early is repriced at the month-to-month rate. If support speed matters to you, ask a question through the portal before you commit to a long plan.
How we scored ShedRx
Price transparency scores 8 at a 20% weight: every price is public and held on re-read, but no membership fee is stated for compounded plans. Cost and value scores 6 at a 15% weight: rank 7 of 14 on month-to-month prices, no fee load. Traceability scores 7.6 at a 15% weight: three compounding pharmacies named, no pharmacy type. Clinical care scores 8.6 at a 15% weight: a named care team and follow-ups, no lab policy.
Safety scores 10 at a 20% weight: no letter, no flag, a clean record. Terms score 6.25 at a 10% weight: a written refund rule, but no cancel-anytime plan. Availability scores 10 at a 5% weight: 50 states, free shipping, delivery stated.
Since our last check, several product pages changed, and the score held at 8.1. The weights are on our methodology page.
ShedRx alternatives
The three cheapest programs that serve the same need, with the price difference against ShedRx on every card.
ShedRx FAQ
Yes. Shed names its three compounding pharmacies, holds LegitScript certification and has no FDA warning letter.4 It routes brand-name drugs through LillyDirect or NovoCare. The one gap is that it does not state each pharmacy's type. More in the legit section.
Compounded semaglutide is $199 a month month to month, or $159 on a 12-month plan.2 Compounded tirzepatide is $299, or $239 on a 12-month plan.7 Brand-name drugs are billed apart, plus a $99 fee.11 See the cost section.
No public code appears on the pages we read. The discount is a longer plan: $159 instead of $199 for semaglutide, and $239 instead of $299 for tirzepatide, on 12 months.2 Early exit reprices the months you used.4 See the discount section.
Shed's compounded tirzepatide comes from named compounding pharmacies in Arizona and Florida.4 Shed and its pharmacies have no FDA warning letter.1 Compounded tirzepatide is not FDA approved; Zepbound is the approved option, from $349 a month plus the fee.12 See the safety section.
Compounded semaglutide is $199 for 1 month, $179 a month on 6 months and $159 a month on 12 months.2 Brand-name Wegovy starts at $149 for the pill and $199 for the pen, plus the $99 fee.11 See the cost section.
You cancel through Shed, but a long plan is a commitment.4 Leave a 6-month or 12-month plan early and Shed reprices the months you used at the month-to-month rate; shipped medication is not refunded.4 Full steps are in the cancel section.
- 1.ShedRx home pageThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimShedRxretrieved Oct 6, 2026↩“Compounded Tirzepatide starting as low as $239/mo”
- 2.ShedRx pricing pageThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimShedRxretrieved Oct 6, 2026↩“Compounded Semaglutide as low as $159/mo”
- 3.ShedRx how-it-works pageThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimShedRxretrieved Oct 6, 2026
- 4.ShedRx terms pageThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimShedRxretrieved Oct 6, 2026↩“Member purchases a 6-month semaglutide plan at $179/month ($1,074 paid). Cancels after 4 months with medication shipped for all 4.”
- 5.ShedRx websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimShedRxretrieved Oct 6, 2026
- 6.ShedRx websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimShedRxretrieved Oct 6, 2026↩“Ozempic®, Wegovy®, and Rybelsus® are the only FDA-approved products containing semaglutide produced by Novo Nordisk, Inc., while Zepbound® and Mounjaro® are the only FDA-approved products containing tirzepatide produced by Lilly USA LLC.”
- 7.ShedRx websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimShedRxretrieved Oct 6, 2026↩“Compounded Tirzepatide injections are taken once a week. Your medication is shipped directly to your door, and we’ll provide clear instructions on how to self-inject. Your provider will also be available to guide and support you through the process.”
- 8.ShedRx websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimShedRxretrieved Oct 6, 2026“Foundayo® pricing starts at $149/month for new patients using cash pay.”
- 9.ShedRx websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimShedRxretrieved Oct 6, 2026“In clinical trials of Wegovy® (FDA-approved semaglutide), participants achieved an average weight loss of approximately 15% over 68 weeks, with some participants achieving up to 20% with continued treatment and adherence, when combined with diet and exercise.”
- 10.ShedRx websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimShedRxretrieved Oct 6, 2026↩“We offer personalized GLP-1 prescriptions, including our game-changing Semaglutide Lozenges—a powerful, needle-free alternative to injections.”
- 11.ShedRx websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimShedRxretrieved Oct 6, 2026↩“Wegovy® pricing starts at $149 (pill) and $199 (pen) per month for new patients using cash pay. Prices do not include the $99 Shed membership and provider fee, which is paid directly to Shed. Medication costs are paid separately to the dispensing pharmacy.”
- 12.ShedRx websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimShedRxretrieved Oct 6, 2026↩“Zepbound® pricing starts at $349 per month for new patients using cash pay.”
- 13.
NADAC figures are pharmacy acquisition costs, not retail prices and not what you will pay. This content is educational and is not medical advice.


