Strut Health Review: Cost & Is It Legit?
Strut Health review: compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide from $99/mo, the pharmacy it uses, FDA warning letters and complaints. See if it's legit.
Strut Health is an online program that sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, with the doctor, the drug and the shipping in one monthly charge. It suits people who want a low monthly price and would rather take a tablet or lozenge than inject.
We rate it 8.5 out of 10, tier Very good. The prices are low, every fee is $0, and you can cancel any month.
The catch: the FDA sent Strut Health a warning letter on February 20, 2026, and it is still open. Strut Health also names no pharmacy.

What is Strut Health?
Strut Health is an online telehealth company that sells compounded GLP-1 medication on a monthly subscription. Weight loss is one line among several: it also sells hair, skin, sexual health, peptide and testosterone treatments.
Here is how it goes. You fill in an online visit, which takes about 5 minutes. "A U.S. board-certified physician reviews it and decides if a prescription is right for you." If the answer is yes, the medication ships to your door. The FAQ says it "typically arrives within 2 business days." Refills continue on the same subscription, with free follow-up care.
The menu has four products, all compounded. Semaglutide comes as a weekly injection or as an oral lozenge. Tirzepatide comes as an injection or as a daily oral tablet. There is no brand-name option. Compounded means a pharmacy makes the drug to a prescription, and it is not an FDA-approved product. For what these drugs are, read our pages on semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Strut Health ships to every US state except Arkansas, and some medications are not available in some states.
How much does Strut Health cost?
Strut Health starts at $99 a month for oral semaglutide, all in. That price covers the medication, the physician consultations and the shipping, with no other fee.
Here is each product on the monthly auto-refill plan. Oral semaglutide is $99 a month. Injectable semaglutide is $129 a month. Injectable tirzepatide is $149 a month. The oral tirzepatide tablet is $199 a month. None of these is a promo rate, and each one held when we read the pages again.
There is nothing on top. The membership fee, the consultation fee and the shipping fee are each $0. The tirzepatide page says "No Hidden Fees – No Insurance Needed Free Follow-Ups – Free Shipping". Strut Health does not bill insurance, so you pay cash or use an HSA or FSA card. Three months of oral semaglutide total $297, with no fees added.
One catch on the tirzepatide injection. The page says the final price is set after the consultation. Treat $149 as the price until checkout shows you yours.
Prices have come down. The semaglutide injection fell from $149 to $129, and the tirzepatide injection from $199 to $149.
On month-to-month prices, Strut Health ranks 2 of the 18 compounded programs in its group. The median there is $179 a month. For scale, a pharmacy pays $871.12 for a Wegovy 1.7 mg pen package, effective September 23, 2026. That is an acquisition cost for the brand-name drug, not what a patient pays.
Last read Sep 21, 2026 from our price audit. The page we read
Is Strut Health legit?
Mostly. Strut Health is a real telehealth company with US-licensed physicians, clear prices and a working subscription. But it has an open FDA warning letter, and it names no pharmacy.
The pharmacy is the gap. Strut Health names no compounding pharmacy on any page we read, and it does not state the pharmacy type. So there is nothing to match against the FDA register. That matters with a compounded drug, because the pharmacy makes the product itself.
The rest is plain. Each product page names the molecule and the form, and says the drug is compounded. The FAQ warns that a pickup at your own pharmacy "could be 3 to 4 times as expensive."
Does Strut Health have a discount code?
Strut Health publishes no public discount code on the pages we read. The discount it shows is the auto-refill plan. Each product page shows an auto-refill saving, from 13% to 21%, and the auto-refill price is the monthly price in the cost section. Oral semaglutide on auto-refill is $99 a month, the lowest entry price Strut Health shows.
The pages state no one-time price, so there is no higher rate to compare the saving against. The tirzepatide injection page also says the final price is set after the consultation. Codes posted on coupon sites are not on Strut Health's own pages. Check the total at checkout before you pay.
How does Strut Health work?
The care runs through an online visit and physician review, not scheduled video calls. You answer the intake questions, and a licensed physician decides whether a compounded GLP-1 fits you. Strut says it "works with a knowledgeable team of U.S.-licensed and board-certified physicians."
Follow-up care is free and included in the monthly price. The telemedicine consent says Strut "May require in-person follow-up before prescribing certain medications". The prescriber also sets the supply: the terms say a provider "will limit supply based upon state regulations".
The injectable tirzepatide has a gate. Its page says it is "Only available for patients that fail or cannot use other commercially available GLP-1 receptor agonist medications." So expect questions about what you have tried before.
Strut Health does not state how fast the physician reviews your visit, or whether it asks for labs.
Is Strut Health safe? FDA status and warning letters
Strut Health has an open FDA warning letter to Strut Health, LLC dba Strut, dated February 20, 2026. The subject is false and misleading claims and misbranding by a telehealth seller. The FDA reviewed the site in December 2025 and wrote that it "has observed that your website offers compounded drug products, including semaglutide and tirzepatide drug products."
The letter has no close-out. While it stays open, we do not link to Strut Health. There is no other open flag, and no letter names a pharmacy, though Strut Health names none.
The compounded drugs are not FDA approved. For side effects, doses and who should not take these drugs, read our semaglutide and tirzepatide pages, which quote the FDA labels.
How to cancel Strut Health
You can cancel or pause at any time from your dashboard, and no plan carries a minimum term. Every plan bills one month at a time. To stop the next refill, cancel at least 48 hours before the order goes to processing.
Refunds stop once the pharmacy has processed your order. After that point, a cancellation request gets no money back for that month. There is no money-back guarantee either.
So the trap is timing. If you want to stop, cancel well before the refill date, not on the day it ships.
From Strut Health’s refund policy page, read on Oct 8, 2026. Read it
What customers say about Strut Health
Strut Health shows no customer testimonials on the pages we read. So there is no published praise or complaint to weigh here, and this site collects no independent reviews.
What you can check is the record and the terms. The FDA warning letter is open. Strut Health names no pharmacy. Before you pay, read the refund rule: there is no refund once the pharmacy has processed your order, so cancel at least 48 hours before processing. If you read reviews elsewhere, look for comments on refill timing and on the final tirzepatide price after the consultation.
How we scored Strut Health
Price transparency scores 10 at a 20% weight: every fee is $0, every price is public and each one held on re-read. Cost and value scores 10 at a 15% weight: rank 2 of 18 on month-to-month prices, no fee load. Traceability scores 5.8 at a 15% weight: no pharmacy named, no pharmacy type stated. Clinical care scores 7.2 at a 15% weight: named physicians and free follow-ups, but no wait time and no lab policy.
Safety scores 8 at a 20% weight: the open FDA warning letter. Terms score 10 at a 10% weight: cancel anytime, monthly billing, refund rule stated. Availability scores 9.94 at a 5% weight: 49 states, free shipping and a stated delivery time.
Since our last check, 10 of the site's other pages changed. No sub-score moved, and the total holds at 8.5. The weights are on our methodology page.
Strut Health alternatives
The three cheapest programs that serve the same need, with the price difference against Strut Health on every card.
Strut Health FAQ
Mostly. Strut Health is a real telehealth company with US-licensed physicians and clear prices.6 It names no pharmacy, and it has an open FDA warning letter dated February 20, 2026.18 See the legit section for the pharmacy checks and the safety section for the letter.
No public code appears on the pages we read. The discount is the auto-refill plan, which the product pages show as a saving of 13% to 21%.1516 Oral semaglutide on auto-refill is $99 a month.16 See the discount section.
We do not collect Reddit threads. This review rests on Strut Health's own pages and the FDA record. If you read Reddit, check posts against three things here: the 48-hour cancel rule, no refund once the pharmacy processes, and whether anyone has learned the pharmacy.5
Strut Health names no pharmacy on the pages we read, and it does not state the pharmacy type.1 So you cannot match the pharmacy to the FDA register. Ask Strut Health which pharmacy will make and ship your drug before you pay.
Cancel or pause from your dashboard at any time.5 Do it at least 48 hours before your refill goes to processing.5 Once the pharmacy has processed an order, that month is not refunded. See the cancel section.
- 1.Strut Health home pageThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimStrut Healthretrieved Oct 3, 2026↩“A licensed U.S. physician reviews your profile and prescribes your medication if clinically appropriate.”
- 2.Strut Health pricing pageThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimStrut Healthretrieved Oct 3, 2026↩“If you have multiple endocrine neoplasia type 2 (tumors in glands), or a history or family history of medullary thyroid cancer, you should not use Tirzepatide.”
- 3.Strut Health how-it-works pageThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimStrut Healthretrieved Oct 3, 2026↩“A U.S. board-certified physician reviews it and decides if a prescription is right for you.”
- 4.Strut Health terms pageThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimStrut Healthretrieved Oct 3, 2026↩“If a Provider prescribes a medication, he/she will limit supply based upon state regulations and will only prescribe a medication as determined in his/her own discretion and professional judgment.”
- 5.Strut Health refund policy pageThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimStrut Healthretrieved Oct 3, 2026↩
- 6.Strut Health websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimStrut Healthretrieved Oct 3, 2026↩“Who are the doctors prescribing medications for Strut? Strut works with a knowledgeable team of U.S.-licensed and board-certified physicians.”
- 7.Strut Health websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimStrut Healthretrieved Sep 19, 2026
- 8.Strut Health websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimStrut Healthretrieved Oct 3, 2026↩
- 9.Strut Health websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimStrut Healthretrieved Sep 19, 2026
- 10.Strut Health websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimStrut Healthretrieved Oct 3, 2026
- 11.Strut Health websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimStrut Healthretrieved Sep 19, 2026
- 12.Strut Health websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimStrut Healthretrieved Oct 3, 2026↩“May require in-person follow-up before prescribing certain medications”
- 13.Strut Health websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimStrut Healthretrieved Sep 19, 2026
- 14.Strut Health websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimStrut Healthretrieved Oct 3, 2026“A daily oral compounded tirzepatide. May target two appetite pathways for patients who want a tablet program.*”
- 15.Strut Health websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimStrut Healthretrieved Oct 3, 2026↩“Injectable Semaglutide, Once-Weekly | Strut Health”
- 16.Strut Health websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimStrut Healthretrieved Oct 3, 2026↩“Oral Semaglutide Lozenge for Weight Loss | Strut Health”
- 17.
- 18.FDA warning letter — Strut Health, LLC dba StrutFalse & Misleading Claims/Misbranded (Telehealth)FDAretrieved Feb 20, 2026↩“Patel: This letter is to advise you that the United States Food and Drug Administration (FDA) reviewed your website content at the internet address https://www.struthealth.com, in December 2025, and has observed that your website offers compounded drug products, including semaglutide and tirzepatide drug products.”
NADAC figures are pharmacy acquisition costs, not retail prices and not what you will pay. This content is educational and is not medical advice.


