Willow Review: Is It Legit?
Willow review: compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide from $299/mo, whether it names its pharmacy, FDA warning letters and complaints. See if it's legit.
Willow (Willow Health) is an online program that sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, as a weekly injection or a daily tablet, with the drug, the physician and shipping in one monthly price. It suits people who want a tablet option, the same physician throughout and fast shipping.
We rate it 7.5 out of 10, tier Good. The care is well described, the record is clean and the prices are plain, but they sit at the top of the market.
The catch is the price. Willow starts at $299 a month, against a median of $179 for compounded programs.
No FDA warning letter on file for Willow as of Oct 5, 2026, in the FDA’s published warning letter list.

What is Willow?
Willow is an online weight-loss program that sells compounded GLP-1 medication on a monthly subscription. Its terms describe it as "a technology platform to connect registered users of the Services with Physicians and pharmacies".
Here is how it goes. You "share your health, lifestyle, and medical history in a short online form." A US-licensed physician reviews your assessment, "usually within 24 hours." If treatment fits, the physician confirms your prescription and a partner pharmacy prepares it. The medication ships free, in 2 days. Refills continue on the same subscription, usually with the same physician.
The menu has two drugs, each in two forms. Semaglutide and tirzepatide both come as a weekly injection or a daily tablet. There is no brand-name option. For what these drugs are, read our pages on semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Willow ships to 36 states, from Arizona to Wyoming. It does not serve the rest, so check your state before you start.
How much does Willow cost?
Willow costs $299 a month for compounded semaglutide, all in. That price covers the medication, the medical evaluation, physician messaging and free shipping.
Every plan is month to month, with no promo rate and no prepay discount. Each price held when we read the pages again. The consultation fee and the shipping fee are each $0. Willow does not state a separate membership fee, and none appears on the product pages.
Willow does not bill insurance. Its FAQ says "no insurance is required." Three months of semaglutide total $897.
One more cost to know about. Willow will send your prescription to another pharmacy if you ask, but "A platform fee will apply". It does not say how much. Stay with Willow's partner pharmacies unless you have the platform fee in writing.
On month-to-month prices, Willow ranks 18 of the 18 compounded programs in its group. The median there is $179 a month. For scale, a pharmacy pays $871.12 for a Wegovy 1.7 mg pen package, effective September 23, 2026. That is an acquisition cost for the brand-name drug, not what a patient pays.
Willow semaglutide price
Compounded semaglutide costs $299 a month at Willow, as a weekly injection or as a daily tablet. The price is the same for both forms. It includes the physician, the messaging and free 2-day shipping, with no consultation or shipping fee. Willow publishes one monthly price per product, not a price per dose, and it held when we read the page again. There is no prepay plan, so three months cost $897 either way. Willow states that "Compounded semaglutide tablets are not approved by the FDA". For what semaglutide is, see our semaglutide page.
Willow tirzepatide price
Compounded tirzepatide costs $399 a month at Willow, as a weekly injection or as a daily tablet. That is more than semaglutide, at the same price for both forms. The price includes the physician, messaging and free shipping, with no consultation or shipping fee. Like semaglutide, it bills month to month with no prepay rate, and the price held when we read it again. Willow describes tirzepatide as a blend "targeting both GLP-1 and GIP." That is the brand's wording. For what tirzepatide is, see our tirzepatide page.
Does Willow have a discount code?
Willow publishes no public discount code on the pages we read. It shows no promo price, no first-month rate and no prepay plan either. Every product bills at its standing monthly price: $299 for semaglutide and $399 for tirzepatide. So there is no longer-plan discount to chase. Codes posted on coupon sites are not on Willow's own pages, so check the total at checkout before you pay. If price is your main concern, compare the programs in the ranking.
Last read Sep 21, 2026 from our price audit. The page we read
Is Willow legit?
Yes. Willow uses US-licensed physicians, names its medical lead, prices every product in public and says plainly that its drugs are compounded. It has no FDA warning letter.
The gap is the pharmacy. Willow names no partner pharmacy on any page we read, and does not state the pharmacy type. So there is nothing to match against the FDA register. The terms say only that a compounded prescription "must be prepared by a licensed compounding pharmacy that is able to fill that prescription." That matters with a compounded drug, because the pharmacy makes the product itself.
Each product page names the molecule and the form.
Does Willow offer GLP‑1 pills?
Yes. Willow sells compounded semaglutide tablets for $299 a month and compounded tirzepatide tablets for $399 a month. The FAQ says "Injectable options are taken once weekly, while Semaglutide Tablets and Tirzepatide Tablets offer needle-free daily alternatives." The tablets cost the same as the injections.
These tablets are compounded, not brand-name. Willow's tablet page says "Compounded semaglutide tablets are not approved by the FDA, and the FDA does not review compounded medications for safety, effectiveness, or quality." Willow sells no brand-name pill. Your physician helps you choose between a tablet and an injection.
How does Willow work?
The care runs through a US-licensed physician and online messaging, usually with the same physician throughout. You get unlimited physician messaging, free follow-ups, a 24/7 Care Team, video guides and a peer community.
Speed is stated. Willow promises a same-day assessment and same-day prescriptions. Pharmacy processing takes 2 to 4 business days, and delivery by FedEx or UPS takes 2 to 3 days after that.
The Chief Medical Officer is named on the about page. He introduces himself: "I’m Doctor Michael Green. I’m a dual board-certified physician with over 30 years of experience, and Willow’s Chief Medical Officer."
One thing Willow does not state is whether it asks for labs.
Is Willow safe? FDA status and warning letters
Willow has no FDA warning letter and no open flag on its record. Its record is clean. There is nothing against a pharmacy either, because none is named.
The safety question with a compounded program is the drug itself. Willow puts it plainly on its reviews page: compounded medications "are not approved by the FDA, and the FDA does not review compounded medications for safety, effectiveness, or quality."
For side effects, doses and who should not take these drugs, read our semaglutide and tirzepatide pages, which quote the FDA labels.
How to cancel Willow
You can cancel Willow at any time, and no plan carries a minimum term. Every plan bills one month at a time.
The refund rule turns on one moment. If you cancel before your prescription goes to the pharmacy, you get a full refund within 5-10 business days. Once the prescription reaches the pharmacy, that month is not refunded. Since prescriptions are same-day, that window can be short.
So the trap is timing. If you have doubts, cancel right after your assessment, not after the prescription is sent.
From Willow’s terms page, read on Oct 8, 2026. Read it
What customers say about Willow
Willow publishes 12 short testimonial passages across its pages. Many talk about hunger and confidence: patients who feel the drug fits their routine.
A few say more about the service. One patient on maintenance was surprised Willow took the request at all, after other sites turned it away. Another had a tablet missing from an early order, and the client services team got the pharmacy to send it within days.
These are the reviews Willow chose to publish; this site collects no independent reviews. None talks about price, which is the weak point here. Read the cost section above for what you will pay.
How we scored Willow
Price transparency scores 9 at a 20% weight: every price is public and held on re-read, but no membership fee is stated. Cost and value scores 1 at a 15% weight: rank 18 of 18 on month-to-month prices. Traceability scores 5.8 at a 15% weight: no pharmacy named, no pharmacy type stated. Clinical care scores 8.6 at a 15% weight: a named medical lead and a stated wait time, no lab policy.
Safety scores 10 at a 20% weight: no letter, no flag, a clean record. Terms score 10 at a 10% weight: cancel anytime, refund rule stated. Availability scores 9.16 at a 5% weight: free 2-day shipping, but 36 states.
Our fresh computation gives 7.6, a move of 0.1. That is under our 0.3 threshold, so the published 7.5 stands until a later crawl confirms it. Since our last check, price transparency rose from 8.83 to 9. The weights are on our methodology page.
Willow alternatives
The three cheapest programs that serve the same need, with the price difference against Willow on every card.
Willow FAQ
Yes. Willow uses US-licensed physicians, names its Chief Medical Officer and prices every product in public.62 It has no FDA warning letter. It names no partner pharmacy, so you cannot check who makes the drug. See the legit section.
Willow costs $299 a month for compounded semaglutide and $399 a month for compounded tirzepatide, injection or tablet.28 The price includes the physician, messaging and free shipping. There is no prepay discount. See the cost section.
Yes. Willow sells compounded semaglutide tablets for $299 a month and compounded tirzepatide tablets for $399 a month.1012 They are daily tablets at the same price as the injections, and they are compounded, not brand-name pills. See the pills section.
Willow semaglutide costs $299 a month, as a weekly injection or a daily tablet.210 That includes the physician, messaging and free 2-day shipping, with no consultation fee.9 Three months total $897.2 See the cost section.
Willow tirzepatide is compounded, not brand-name, and Willow names no pharmacy that makes it.8 Willow has no FDA warning letter.1 It costs $399 a month.8 Ask Willow which pharmacy fills your prescription before you pay. See the safety section.
No public code appears on the pages we read. Willow also shows no promo price and no prepay plan.2 Every product bills at its monthly price. See the discount section.
- 1.Willow home pageThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimWillowretrieved Oct 5, 2026↩“Willow treatment plans start at $299 per month and include:”
- 2.Willow pricing pageThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimWillowretrieved Oct 5, 2026↩“At its core is Semaglutide, a GLP-1 receptor agonist used as part of a comprehensive weight loss treatment plan.”
- 3.Willow how-it-works pageThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimWillowretrieved Oct 5, 2026↩
- 4.Willow reviews pageThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimWillowretrieved Oct 5, 2026↩“Compounded medications (including compounded semaglutide, tirzepatide, and NAD+) are not approved by the FDA, and the FDA does not review compounded medications for safety, effectiveness, or quality.”
- 5.Willow terms pageThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimWillowretrieved Oct 5, 2026↩“Willow acts as a technology platform to connect registered users of the Services with Physicians and pharmacies for medical consultations and dispensing of medications prescribed by the Physicians.”
- 6.Willow websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimWillowretrieved Oct 5, 2026↩“Hi there, I’m Doctor Michael Green. I’m a dual board-certified physician with over 30 years of experience, and Willow’s Chief Medical Officer. I’m also a GLP-1 patient myself, having successfully lost weight on both compound Semaglutide and Tirzepatide.”
- 7.Willow websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimWillowretrieved Sep 21, 2026
- 8.Willow websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimWillowretrieved Oct 5, 2026↩“Premium personalized blend that goes beyond Semaglutide's single-hormone approach, targeting both GLP-1 and GIP.”
- 9.Willow websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimWillowretrieved Oct 5, 2026↩“The program is available for a monthly subscription starting at $299, and no insurance is required.”
- 10.Willow websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimWillowretrieved Oct 5, 2026↩“How do I take Semaglutide tablets?”
- 11.Willow websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimWillowretrieved Oct 5, 2026““Both Semaglutide and Tirzepatide are popular amongst Willow patients who have reported seeing weight loss.”
- 12.Willow websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimWillowretrieved Oct 5, 2026↩“Tirzepatide Tablets are a compounded prescription medication used to support medically guided weight loss.”
- 13.
NADAC figures are pharmacy acquisition costs, not retail prices and not what you will pay. This content is educational and is not medical advice.


