System Labs Review: Is It Legit?
System Labs review: compounded tirzepatide from $179/mo, the pharmacy it uses, FDA warning letters and complaints. See if it's legit before you sign up.
System Labs is an online wellness clinic that sells compounded tirzepatide on a monthly subscription. It suits people who want compounded tirzepatide at one flat price, with no fees on top and a cheaper first month.
We rate it 8 out of 10, tier Good, because the price and every fee sit on a public page and you can cancel any month. It says little about the medical care itself.
The catch: the $99 is the first month only, and every month after costs $179.
No FDA warning letter on file for System Labs as of Sep 21, 2026, in the FDA’s published warning letter list.

What is System Labs?
System Labs is a telehealth company that sells compounded treatments online. Its GLP-1 program is one line among several: it also sells NAD+, glutathione, sermorelin and vitamin B12 injections.
Here is how it goes. You fill in an online intake about your health and goals. A licensed provider reviews it, and therapies are prescribed "following a clinical evaluation, if appropriate." If you qualify, the prescription goes to a partner pharmacy. The medication ships to your door in temperature-controlled packaging, with free 2-day delivery. Refills then arrive automatically on your schedule.
The GLP-1 menu has one drug. The landing page describes it as "Pharmacy-compounded GLP-1/GIP, reviewed by a licensed provider and sourced from U.S. pharmacies". That is compounded tirzepatide, a weekly injection. There is no semaglutide and no brand-name option. Compounded means a pharmacy makes the drug to a prescription, and it is not an FDA-approved product. To understand the drug itself, read our page on tirzepatide.
System Labs serves all 50 states, though treatment depends on each state's telehealth and pharmacy rules.
Is System Labs legit?
Yes, mostly. System Labs prices its program in public, names its pharmacy, uses licensed providers and has no FDA warning letter. What it leaves out is the medical detail: the visit format, the wait and any lab policy. It also shows no LegitScript certification.
The pharmacy is named in the terms. System Labs says its products are "dispensed and distributed by independent third-party pharmacies, including The Pharmacy Hub". The same sentence says System Labs has "no ownership, control, or operational oversight" of them. The Pharmacy Hub does not appear in the FDA register we read, and System Labs does not state the pharmacy type. So there is no inspection record to show you, and nothing against it either.
The site says the drug is compounded, and names its form. Traceability scores 7.6 out of 10.
How much does System Labs cost?
System Labs costs $179 a month for compounded tirzepatide, all in. The landing page says the subscription "is billed at a flat $179/mo with no hidden fees."
The first month is cheaper. You pay $99 for month one, then $179 a month from month two. That first-month price is the only discount on the pages we read; they show no public promo code. The membership fee, the consultation fee and the shipping fee are each $0, and the medication is in the price. System Labs does not bill insurance.
Three months total $457: the $99 first month plus two months at $179. Budget for $179, not $99, because that is what you pay from the second month on. The landing page also compares this to brand-name drugs, which it says "can exceed $1,000 per month without insurance".
On month-to-month prices, System Labs ranks 9 of the 18 compounded programs in its group. The median there is $179 a month, so System Labs sits right on it. For scale, a pharmacy pays $1,052.01 for a Zepbound 7.5 mg pen package, effective September 23, 2026. That is an acquisition cost for the brand-name drug, not what a patient pays. Price transparency scores 10 out of 10.
Last read Sep 21, 2026 from our price audit. The page we read
How does System Labs work?
The care runs through an online intake and a provider review. The site promises "Every treatment prescribed by a licensed provider". The FAQ adds that its clinicians "prescribe medications that align with the patient’s clinical goals and presentation."
The home page profiles one physician: board-certified in emergency medicine, trained at Rutgers University and "Licensed in all 50 states". That is all it says about who prescribes. You manage refills, pauses and cancellations from a dashboard.
System Labs does not state whether the visit is by video or by form. It does not state how long a review takes, whether you need labs, or how often you check in. Clinical care scores 4.4 out of 10, and those four gaps are the reason.
Is System Labs safe? FDA status and warning letters
System Labs has no FDA warning letter and no open flag on its record. The Pharmacy Hub appears in none of the letters we hold. Its record is clean.
The safety question with a compounded program is the drug itself. A pharmacy makes a compounded GLP-1, and the FDA does not review it the way it reviews Zepbound. The FAQ says its medications are "compounded by certified U.S. pharmacies, 3rd party lab tested".
For side effects, doses and who should not take tirzepatide, read our tirzepatide page, which quotes the FDA label. Safety scores 8.75 out of 10, and the missing LegitScript badge costs the rest.
How to cancel System Labs
You can pause or cancel System Labs at any time from your dashboard, with no minimum term. Plans bill one month at a time.
The refund rule is short. System Labs does not refund services already given or prescriptions already ordered. If you cancel an order before the prescription reaches the pharmacy, you are not billed for it. Once the prescription goes to the pharmacy, that month is paid for.
So the trap is timing. If you want to stop, cancel well before the next automatic refill. Terms score 10 out of 10: no lock-in, monthly billing and a refund rule you can read.
From System Labs’s terms page, read on Oct 8, 2026. Read it
What customers say about System Labs
System Labs publishes 3 customer reviews on its home page. Only one touches the service, on how fast questions get answered. The other two are about NAD+ and glutathione, not the GLP-1 program, and talk about energy and skin.
None mentions tirzepatide, the price or the shipping, so they tell you little about the weight-loss program. These are the brand's own published reviews; this site collects no independent reviews. Before you pay, check the refund rule: once a prescription reaches the pharmacy, that month is not refunded.
How we scored System Labs
Price transparency scores 10 at a 20% weight: the price and every fee are on a public page. Cost and value scores 6 at a 15% weight: rank 9 of 18 on month-to-month prices, no fee load. Traceability scores 7.6 at a 15% weight: one pharmacy named, not in the FDA register, no pharmacy type. Clinical care scores 4.4 at a 15% weight: licensed providers, but no visit format, wait time, lab policy or follow-up plan.
Safety scores 8.75 at a 20% weight: no letter, no flag, no LegitScript badge. Terms score 10 at a 10% weight: cancel anytime, refund rule stated. Availability scores 10 at a 5% weight: 50 states, free 2-day shipping.
Since our last check, the score holds at 8. Several pages changed, but no sub-score moved. The weights are on our methodology page.
System Labs alternatives
The three cheapest programs that serve the same need, with the price difference against System Labs on every card.
System Labs FAQ
Yes, mostly. System Labs publishes its price, names its pharmacy, The Pharmacy Hub, and has no FDA warning letter.24 It says little about the visit, the wait or labs, and shows no LegitScript badge. The checks are in the legit section.
System Labs is $179 a month for compounded tirzepatide, with the drug, the provider and shipping included.2 The first month is $99, and three months total $457.2 There are no other fees. See the cost section.
No telehealth program is FDA approved; the FDA approves medications. System Labs prescribes only compounded tirzepatide, which is not FDA approved.2 It offers no brand-name pen such as Zepbound, which is. The FDA record is in the safety section.
You pause or cancel from your dashboard at any time, with no minimum term.2 Cancel before the next prescription reaches the pharmacy; after that, the month is not refunded.4 More in the cancel section.
- 1.System Labs home pageThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimSystem Labsretrieved Oct 3, 2026↩“Board-certified in Emergency Medicine. Licensed in all 50 states. Trained at Rutgers University.”
- 2.System Labs pricing pageThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimSystem Labsretrieved Oct 3, 2026↩“Brand-name GLP-1 medications like Ozempic and Wegovy can be effective but come with significant barriers: insurance coverage is inconsistent, out-of-pocket costs can exceed $1,000 per month, and access through traditional healthcare is slow and unpredictable.”
- 3.System Labs how-it-works pageThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimSystem Labsretrieved Oct 3, 2026↩“Therapies offered are prescribed and/or recommended following a clinical evaluation, if appropriate.”
- 4.System Labs terms pageThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimSystem Labsretrieved Oct 3, 2026↩“All products prescribed or recommended through System Labs are dispensed and distributed by independent third-party pharmacies, including The Pharmacy Hub (https://thepharmacyhub.com/), over which System Labs has no ownership, control, or operational oversight.”
- 5.System Labs websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimSystem Labsretrieved Oct 3, 2026
- 6.System Labs websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimSystem Labsretrieved Oct 3, 2026↩“Our clinicians prescribe medications that align with the patient’s clinical goals and presentation.”
- 7.System Labs websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimSystem Labsretrieved Oct 3, 2026↩“No insurance required Personalized Care, 100% Online High-potency, 3rd Party lab tested Free 2-day shipping”
- 8.System Labs websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimSystem Labsretrieved Oct 3, 2026“Glutathione is naturally produced by your body. Side effects are uncommon. Your clinician reviews your health history before prescribing and is available throughout treatment.”
- 9.System Labs websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimSystem Labsretrieved Sep 19, 2026
- 10.System Labs websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimSystem Labsretrieved Oct 3, 2026“NAD+ is naturally produced by your body. Some people experience mild nausea, headaches, or discomfort during initial sessions, especially at higher doses. These typically ease with gradual dosing. Your clinician reviews your health history before prescribing and can adjust your protocol anytime.”
- 11.System Labs websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimSystem Labsretrieved Oct 3, 2026“IV drips work but cost $250-1,000+ per session and require hours in a clinic.”
- 12.System Labs websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimSystem Labsretrieved Oct 3, 2026“First month is $109. After that, $219 per month. Free 2-day shipping on every order. You can pause or cancel at any time with no cancellation fees.”
- 13.System Labs websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimSystem Labsretrieved Oct 3, 2026“Sermorelin is designed for adults experiencing the effects of declining growth hormone. Poor sleep, slow recovery, low energy, and difficulty maintaining lean muscle. Your clinician reviews your health history and goals before prescribing to make sure it's appropriate for you.”
- 14.
NADAC figures are pharmacy acquisition costs, not retail prices and not what you will pay. This content is educational and is not medical advice.


